FIND OUT MORE ABOUT HIS BACKGROUND

DISCOVER THEIR BACKGROUND

BIOGRAPHY

Olivier Lainé is a pastry chef and an instructor at the Ritz Escoffier School.

A native of Brittany, Olivier Lainé's passion for gastronomy was passed on to him by his father, and he was introduced to pastry-making at an early age during a first training course. Stimulated by this experience, he went on to take a CAP-BEP Pâtissier at the Lycée Louis Guilloux, where two encounters particularly impressed him: that of Eric Fillatre, his first teacher, and then that of Laurent le Daniel, Best Craftsman of France in the Pastry category.

Olivier Lainé began his professional career in Cannes, at the 2-Michelin-starred Oasis restaurant, where he worked extensively on taste combinations and an innovative approach to pastry-making. He then returned to Brittany to open a family restaurant: for 5 years he combined pastry-making with entrepreneurship. His love for pastry shops convinced him to return to Paris, where he worked at the famous Café Pouchkine, then at the Shangri-La palace, where he worked alongside Michael Bartocetti.

As years went by and he acquired experience, training and transmitting knowledge have been an extremely important focus for the Chef. So, in 2018, he decided to devote himself fully to teaching and became an instructor at the prestigious Ritz-Escoffier School.

For VOILA CHEF, Olivier Lainé transmits his passion for pastry excellence with pedagogy and precision: a soft Savoy cake with a heart of tatin-style candied apples, a delicate and subtle tartlet with exotic fruit notes and an elegant flower-shaped entremet with perfectly balanced flavors of chocolate, pecan and exotic fruit.

Pastry

discover the greatest experts
in their respective fields

DÉCOUVREZ SON PARCOURS

DÉCOUVREZ LEUR PARCOURS

BIOGRAPHIE

Olivier Lainé est Chef pâtissier enseignant à l'École Ritz Escoffier.

Originaire de Bretagne, Olivier Lainé se voit transmettre sa passion de la Gastronomie par son père et est initié très tôt à la pâtisserie lors d’un premier stage. Stimulé par cette expérience, il s’oriente donc vers un CAP-BEP Pâtissier au lycée Louis Guilloux, où deux rencontres le marquent particulièrement : celle d’Eric Fillatre, son premier professeur, puis celle de Laurent le Daniel, MOF Pâtissier.

Olivier Lainé commence alors sa carrière professionnelle à Cannes, au restaurant l’Oasis - 2 étoiles Michelin - où il travaille beaucoup sur les associations de goût et sur une approche novatrice de la pâtisserie. Il retourne ensuite en Bretagne pour ouvrir un restaurant en famille : pendant 5 ans il conjugue ainsi la pâtisserie et l’entrepreneuriat. Son goût pour la pâtisserie de boutique le pousse à retourner à Paris, où il travaille alors pour le célèbre Café Pouchkine, puis pour le palace Shangri-La où il exerce aux côtés de Michael Bartocetti.

Au cours de ces années d’expérience, la formation et la transmission du savoir occupent une place extrêmement importante aux yeux du Chef. Il choisit donc, en 2018, de s’y consacrer pleinement en devenant à son tour formateur au sein de la prestigieuse Ecole Ritz-Escoffier.

Pour VOILA CHEF, Olivier Lainé nous transmet sa passion pour la pâtisserie d’excellence avec pédagogie et précision : un biscuit de Savoie moelleux au cœur de pommes confites façon tatin, une tartelette délicate et subtile aux notes dépaysantes de fruits exotiques et un entremet élégant en forme de fleurs et aux saveurs parfaitement équilibrées de chocolat, de noix de pécan et de fruits exotiques.

Pâtisserie

découvrez les plus grands experts
dans leur domaine