FIND OUT MORE ABOUT HIS BACKGROUND

DISCOVER THEIR BACKGROUND

BIOGRAPHY

Guillaume Cabrol is the Head Baker Chef at the Four Seasons George V luxury hotel in Paris.

Guillaume Cabrol began his career in pastry-making, before branching out into bakery, as he was eager to discover the secrets of leavened dough. It was then a revelation for him: this is what he wanted to do for the rest of his life.

He began his career as Chef de Partie at the Hôtel Plaza Athénée, the prestigious Parisian luxury hotel run by Alain Ducasse, where he baked all the breads for the establishment's gourmet restaurant. In 2015, he was promoted to Head Baker. A few years later, the Chef decided to turn to new horizons and joined another Parisian palace: the Four Seasons George V, where he became Head Baker.

Guillaume Cabrol's job not only centers on creating new products, but also he also makes sure to support his teams and pass on his passion, sharing his know-how and teaching new generations about excellence in bakery. For him, his work is above all about transmitting emotions and childhood memories...

For VOILA CHEF, Guillaume Cabrol presents his vision of bakery, gourmet, regressive, filled with childhood memories: sweet fougasses with orange blossom, a King cake on puff pastry Viennese, and his famous signature apple turnovers.

Bakery

discover the greatest experts
in their respective fields

DÉCOUVREZ SON PARCOURS

DÉCOUVREZ LEUR PARCOURS

BIOGRAPHIE

Guillaume Cabrol est le Chef Boulanger du palace Four Seasons George V à Paris.

C’est d’abord dans la pâtisserie que Guillaume Cabrol fait ses premières armes, pour ensuite bifurquer vers la boulangerie, curieux de découvrir les secrets des pâtes levées. C’est alors une révélation pour lui : il fera ce métier toute sa vie.

Il commence sa carrière comme Chef de partie à l’Hôtel Plaza Athénée, prestigieux palace parisien où officie Alain Ducasse : il réalise alors tous les pains du restaurant gastronomique de l’établissement. En 2015, il est promu Chef boulanger. Quelques années plus tard, le Chef choisit de se tourner vers de nouveaux horizons et rejoint un autre palace parisien : le Four Seasons George V, dont il devient le Chef Boulanger.

Dans son métier, Guillaume Cabrol s’attache bien sûr à créer de nouveaux produits, mais également à accompagner ses équipes et à transmettre sa passion, à partager son savoir-faire et à apprendre la boulangerie d’excellence aux nouvelles générations. Pour lui, son travail consiste avant tout à transmettre des émotions, des souvenirs d’enfance…

Pour VOILA CHEF, Guillaume Cabrol nous présente sa vision de la boulangerie, gourmande, régressive, teintée de souvenirs d’enfance : des fougasses sucrées à la fleur d’oranger, une galette frangipane sur viennois feuilleté, et ses fameux chaussons aux pommes signature.

Boulangerie

découvrez les plus grands experts
dans leur domaine